how to check the processor speed?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by dale.j.gilbert, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. dale.j.gilbert

    dale.j.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive seen that the processor will get clocked at different rates (1.0 or 1.2ghz) after the ics update.

    so how do you check that?
     
  2. devils3023

    devils3023 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wayne, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download an app called "quadrant standard" from the Play Store. Open it and select "system info". Will say either 1200 or 1000 under cpu.
     
  3. dale.j.gilbert

    dale.j.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    dang only 1000

    thanks for the help
     
  4. devils3023

    devils3023 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wayne, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob. Yeah, some phones can be bumped to 1.2 and others can't. You can always root and download "setcpu" to overclock yourself.
     
  5. Nezdude87

    Nezdude87 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm overclocked to 1.25ghz using this method: [KERNEL][GSM/CDMA][ICS] Extra modules pack v0.1.3 (feat. overclock module) | Tweakerz - xda-developers
    Tweakerz Over clock module (apk) For Motorola Droid Bionic - xda-developers

    i barely figured it out, but i just extracted the .ko files from extra_kernel_modules_0.1.2.zip into /system/lib/modules then installed the Tweakerz app and followed the guide in the second link. pretty simple looking back, but i was confused with all the script stuff, didn't know i could just skip it by using the app.

    i'm on .246, btw. this does work. i think i can go as high as 1.6ghz, but 1.25 is running pretty stable. i've used my phone HEAVILY today, and got 10 hours out of the extended battery. half the time i was using mobile hotspot, so i'm very satisfied with ICS and my decision to overclock :).
     
  6. h8losing

    h8losing New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like my asurion refurb is running @1200mhz.
     
  7. xPlatinum-Androidx

    xPlatinum-Androidx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have 1200MHz. No wonder my phone felt a little more faster :p. What was the CPU in Gingerbread>
     
  8. Nezdude87

    Nezdude87 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.0ghz. I've read that gb didn't run dual cores well or something (not sure how true that is). Even before i overclocked, ics was way faster.
     
  9. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have to say I was about at my wits end with this phone before the ICS update. I was on a very old build with theory rom, off upgrade path, so I couldnt get the newest 905 update. This past weekend Id finally had enough and decided to try the House of Bionic thing, then manually update to ICS. Its made a world of difference with this thing, almost like its a different phone. I actually dont hate my phone any more.

    And I just saw this thread, downloaded the quadrant app, and see my processor is at 1200mhz. That was a pleasant surprise. I got my bionic maybe a week or 2 after it was released last year so its not like it was even an older build. Moto has actually restored some of the faith Id lost in them and in Android overall.
     
  10. rckrz6

    rckrz6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.2ghz. Quadrant score still only like 2300 though
     
  11. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you kill all your background stuff? Im running stock 246/ICS at 1.2, ran quadrant after killing everything, got 2950.
     
  12. rckrz6

    rckrz6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No i didnt kill any backround apps but there not using a whole lot of cpu thats a big increase
     
  13. Nezdude87

    Nezdude87 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what mine looked like at 1.2.
     
  14. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just ran quadrant...1200 MHz! Bionic ICS.
     
  15. TatDroid

    TatDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +180
    1200mhz for my "release day" Bionic. Nice!
     
Search tags for this page

android check cpu speed

,
check processor speed android
,
how to check android processor
,

how to check android processor speed

,

how to check cpu speed android

,

how to check cpu speed on android

,
how to check phone processor
,

how to check phone processor speed

,
how to check processor speed in android phone
,

how to check processor speed on android