How do you take a screenshot without quitting?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by GSdub510, May 2, 2011.

  1. GSdub510

    GSdub510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    When i hold down the last button it goes to the previous screen I was on and takes a pic of that

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  2. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Shoot me from the market.

    you've been kang banged.
     
  3. Nas

    Nas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold back button then press your lock button

    Sent from my Evil Fascinate, Comavolt oc 1.2 ghz...
     
  4. GSdub510

    GSdub510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    When I hold the back button, it goes back. Even when I press the power button too

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  5. Vinnie981

    Vinnie981 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA (NJ)
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you running on your phone?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  6. GSdub510

    GSdub510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Stock froyo

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  7. Mcbrocker

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can also use screenshot from market. I use this one. Work well.


    ED01 EVIL FASCINATION V 3.4.2
    OTB-RELOADED v1.2 oc 1.3 ghz
     
  8. GSdub510

    GSdub510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Those apps require a rooted phone...

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  9. miket81

    miket81 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ShootMe no longer works after 2.2 update. You have to press and hold the back button down, then hit the power button on the side to get the screenshot. As long as you're PRESSING and HOLDING the back button instead of just tapping it like you normally would it should work. I haven't had a problem with it going back to the previous screen. Try it out a couple times, you'll get the hang of it.
     
  10. millwood

    millwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where does it save the pics to?
     
  11. miket81

    miket81 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After you take the screenshot it automatically creates a folder in "My Files" call "ScreenCapture". You can also just go into your gallery and it should be there as well, but sometimes it takes a while for it to show up in the gallery, so if you don't see it there check the "ScreenCapture" folder in "MyFiles".
     
  12. GSdub510

    GSdub510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Even when I press and hold the last button, it still goes to the previous screen

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
how do i take a screenshot with a schi500
,
how do you take a screenshot on a samsung i500
,
how to get a screen shot on lg fascinate
,
how to screenshot on a samsung i500
,
how to screenshot on fascinate without going back
,
how to take a screens without going back
,

how to take a screenshot without going back

,
how to take screen shots on samsung fascinate
,
howbti take a screenshot on a sch-i500
,
you take a screenshot on a samsung mesmerize