Help hah.

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by barbie777, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. barbie777

    barbie777 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to take screen shots without an app? My phone use to be rooted but ever since that stupid update my phone isnt rooted. Anyone know how to root it or at least take screen shots.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  2. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold down your back button, and press the unlock button. This will take a .png image of whatever is on your screen.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 2.2 using DroidForums
     
  3. barbie777

    barbie777 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you sooo much:)
    Do you know how I can root my phone now?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  4. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do a search for Fascinate Root - I'm sure you'll find what you need.

    There's plenty of good posts, and plenty of rooted users that would be glad to get you started.

    Unfortunately I'm not one of them - I'm still stock 2.2. ):

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  5. Nas

    Nas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to the forums and follow the just a suggestion forum

    Sent from my Evil Fascinate, Comavolt oc 1.2 ghz...
     
  6. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Shoot me from the market worked on my wife's fascinate before I rooted it. So it might work on yours if you choose not to root. It's free so it can't hurt to try it.
     
  7. Nas

    Nas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed, it worked on mine before I rooted it also. It's a pretty good app

    Sent from my Evil Fascinate, Comavolt oc 1.2 ghz...