Take pictures with power/volume button

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by D2themotherfingP, Feb 6, 2011.

  1. D2themotherfingP
    Offline

    D2themotherfingP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to change the button you click to take pictures on samsung fascinate. I want a physical button (like volume or power button) to become capture picture button. You know, like every camera since there conception. I hate clicking screen to take pictures especially if im taking pics of myself with friends. My finger always moves and closes app or goes into settings.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. D2themotherfingP
    Offline

    D2themotherfingP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *Inception I mean, haha. Androids are advanced but not that advanced.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. lxJGTxl
    Offline

    lxJGTxl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    +1 I too would like to know if there is a way.

    Sent from my Fascinating Galaxy S
  4. fishmstr
    Offline

    fishmstr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since your volume is also you zoom I doubt you can use that one.
  5. jrmpease
    Offline

    jrmpease New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Download Vignette, from the market. It has an option to use the volume keys.
  6. D2themotherfingP
    Offline

    D2themotherfingP New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome. Vignette works great. Thanks for the help.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  7. jrmpease
    Offline

    jrmpease New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Anytime. I couldn't stand the lack of a physical "capture" button.

    Sent from my "like-new replacement" Fascinate.
Search tags for this page
a side button to take a picture android
,
android camera seet physical button to take picture
,
android capture image using volume button
,
galaxy s3 power button to take picture
,
galaxy s3 take picture with power button
,
how to change volume buttons to take pictures on galaxy s 3
,
how to set my side button on galaxy 4
,
how to take pictures with volume button on galaxy s3
,
take picture with volume button android
,
takimg picture with power button
,

use power button to take pictures android

,
use volume button to take picture galaxy s3