How do I check for root???

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Kstyle723, Oct 11, 2012.

  1. Kstyle723
    Offline

    Kstyle723 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so I finally decided to root my phone. I followed the directions and it said something like "congradulations your phone is rooted" and then my phone restarted itself. I used this thread/tool to do it.

    [TOOL][ROOT/UnROOT][Razr] EternityProject EasyRootICS v1.5 [Win/Linux] - xda-developers

    Then I watched a vid on how to get hotspot running using sqlite editior, but when I click on the setting files it says nothing is there. I dont think I'm rooted. Can anyone tell me a quick way to check if I have root access? And possibly why my PC said my phone was rooted, when indeed it is not?

    Thanks in advance :)
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Download an APP that requires root such as Titanium Backup and try to load it, also you could just check the APP drawer for the SuperUser APP.
  3. Kstyle723
    Offline

    Kstyle723 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have superuser... I open it and it says "no apps in list". what do i do? How do I check it? (again, thanks for the help)
  4. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    There are no apps listed because you don't have any installed that are currently utilizing the super user access. What was your reason for rooting? If it was an app that required root download and install it and it should work.
  5. Kstyle723
    Offline

    Kstyle723 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wanted to re-do my hotspot. I rooted and had it working before ICS, but ever since the update its been gone :( I miss it! lol. I tried to us SQ light editior to go into the settings like on this video: But again, there arent any files.
Search tags for this page

check for root

,
how do i know if my droid razr is rooted
,

how to check for root

,
how to check if my droid 4 is rooted
,
how to check root
,
how to see if droid razr is rooted
,
how to tell if droid 4 is rooted
,

how to tell if droid razr is rooted

,
how to tell if my droid razr is rooted
,
how to tell if razr is rooted
,

how to tell if razr maxx is rooted

,
how to tell if your droid razr is rooted