How can you make Facebook friend request start as restricted

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by SMYDSMITH, Oct 3, 2015.

  1. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +94
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    without them being a regular friend 1st re turbo Facebook interfaces

    Isn't this like a security whole that they're a regular friend 1st and then it gets taken away and they would notice

    Just that about this and wondered if anyone else thought of this?

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  2. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,625
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Change the setting in facebook? I'm not sure what you're asking.
     
  3. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +94
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    How can you invite someone as a new friend and start them as restricted I.e an equataince . without them temporarily being a full access Facebook friend. Don't see an option in the app

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  4. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    What's an equataince?

    Support Our Troops !!!
    <><
    Beast Mode 4
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +94
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    Wrong spelling Google yells me its acquaintance but my Google keyboard spell corrected it to the wrong one

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk