Help!!!!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jennifer906, May 2, 2010.

  1. jennifer906

    jennifer906 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone help me . I have the moto droid and just alil bit ago I plugged it in to charge and there is a question mark in the battery icon and it wont charge .. I have noo clue what is going on so if anyone knows how to fix the problem I will greatly app:motdroidhoriz:riciate it thanks . dancedroid
     
  2. jtydroid

    jtydroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it the official Motorolla Charger?
     
  3. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    unplug your fone then pull your battery for a couple seconds put it back in and then plug it bvackin the wall plugging it back in will automatically turn on the power see if that works

     
  4. melissad72

    melissad72 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    charging

    Do you have it plugged in via usb, or wall plug..?
     
  5. jennifer906

    jennifer906 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry i didnt know anyone answerd me lol.. I had it plugged into the wall it just started with the ques. mark like 2 hrs ago it was fine before that
     
  6. jennifer906

    jennifer906 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes its the original charger that came with the phone
     
  7. bassjason

    bassjason Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try taking out the battery and putting it back in?
     
  8. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    take out the battery put it back in and then plug it in with the phones power off!!!!!!!


     
  9. jennifer906

    jennifer906 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok Ill try now .. I did take the battery out but it still was there when it rebooted
     
  10. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    just dont turn the phone on plugging the phone in will turn it on see what happens after that

     
  11. jennifer906

    jennifer906 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i took the battery out for a few seconds n put it back on charger now its charging .. Thank you.... I pulled the battery 3 times earlier lol n it was still doing that question mark thing but hey its charging now .. The 3g symbol isnt there though and i cant get on internet ,my phone has been doing that all wk ...
     
  12. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    try taking it outside see if that works hold your finger on any part of your screen for a second or two a box willl come up hit widgets and then scroll down to power control hit that when you do a box will come up on your screen on the left side of the box will be a button that is your wifi make sure its not lit up maybe your wifi is screwin with 3g
    edit: the box will look something like the top of mine