Help

Discussion in 'Amazon Android Phones & Tablets' started by amanraza704, Jul 28, 2015.

  1. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +552
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    You're right....85% of the world is GSM and almost all of Asia is that way.

    Sent from my One+One, using Magic and version 2.4.15 TapaTalk
     
  2. cr6

    cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8,292
    Likes Received:
    5,853
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Ratings:
    +6,685
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    Yeah, they international model should be GSM. Are you sure the ROM you flashed was specifically made for an international model S4? Can you tell us exactly what ROM you're on and/or provide a link to where you found it? That way we can verify its compatibility.
    Welcome aboard btw!

    S5 tap'n
     
  3. amanraza704

    amanraza704 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
     
  4. amanraza704

    amanraza704 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. amanraza704

    amanraza704 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Sorry not cdma Wcdma

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,653
    Likes Received:
    3,537
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,026
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    The ROM you posted and according to the comments has had communications issues. I suggest you flash a stable ROM and see if your SIM works.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. amanraza704

    amanraza704 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for replying jeffrey. It would be awesome if you gimme a good link to a stable rom which could work on my s4

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
     
  8. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,653
    Likes Received:
    3,537
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,026
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
  9. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,717
    Likes Received:
    4,731
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Also this ROM has its own Modem file and the instructions are clear that you need to flash the modem as well.

    "I9500_XXUHOA7_MODEM" - see below installation instructions line 10.

    If you didn't follow the instructions to the letter you may suffer the kinds of issues you're dealing with. If you did however then it may simply be the ROM as Jeffrey suggests.

    [​IMG]
     
    #21 FoxKat, Jul 29, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2015
    • Like Like x 2