1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

help with opera mobile

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by tjb90291, May 8, 2012.

  1. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else having problems with secondary browser not being reconized? Im trying to use opera mobile which has worked fine in the past but now will not is there anyway to force it as a primary browser? Thanks, Thomas.
  2. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into settings>applications and clear the default on whatever browser is opening normally now.

    MIUI tested, mother approved.
  3. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What if there are no defaults set?
  4. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Under your stock browser clear defaults isn't highlighted and selectable?

    MIUI tested, mother approved.
  5. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Excatly its my google search bar/stock browser
  6. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @MissionImprobable thanks for the help i had to do it a diffrent was but still got it thanks again
  7. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad you got it worked out.dancedroid
Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 how to close opera mobile

,

how to make opera default browser android

,

how to make opera mobile default browser incredible

,

opera mobile delete search

,

opera mobile samsung galaxy s3

,

removing mobile default from opera for android

,

set opera as default samsung galaxy