Help me unbrick please

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by shadow man, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on the .215 leak, but realized my compass wasn't working, and tried to flash back to .211 using Matt's utility. I got a sideloading error of some kind when I was prompted to flash the update, and now all I can do is boot up to the moto flash screen. No recovery, no fastboot. RSD and Matt's utility are not able to see the device. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    First question would be what version of his utility to flash to stock?

    Second would be that you have the latest drivers installed and have no other conflicting versions on your computer installed.

    Third would be try running the utility as an administrator if you are running Windows 7. Also if you are using RSD Lite same thing run as admin.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX.
  3. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
  4. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man you're fast.
    1. I was using 1.6. 1.81 is currently downloading, and may be doing so for quite a while.
    2. I believe so. MotoCast starts right up. I used USBDeview and did not see any moto specific divers however. Just the vendor specific android driver that is not tied to my dinc or nooks.
  5. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    If you were on the ICS .215 leak and used the 1.6 utility that was for users on Gingerbread and had the fastboot files for that OS.

    The only thing that might and I stress that might would be to get RSD to see your device and try the fastboot files for ICS.

    Do you have another computer you can use?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX.
  6. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, it was 1.7. I know trying to flash GB over ICS would be bad. I may have my fiances' mac tomorrow.
  7. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    "moto-fastboot is not recognized as an internal or external command."
    This is progress, as the prior version said nothing, but it seems that w/o ap fastboot, not much will happen. RSD still does not see the phone.
  8. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    Is your phone still able to get into fastboot mode? If so what does your fastboot screen say?

    So I am on the same page now, you are trying to use the 1.8 utility and RSD lite and neither are working?

    Also you are using the factory USB cable that came with the phone correct?
  9. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right, neither RSD or 1.81 are working. I am using the factory cable. No fastboot on the phone. All I get is the moto dual core screen and then it goes black.
  10. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    Press and hold the volume down button and the power button for 10 seconds. When the screen flashes press the volume up and the volume down, see if you get the black screen with white letters to go to AP Fastboot.

    If you can not even get into Fastboot I think we are going to have a hard time getting you fixed up.
  11. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes!
    1.81 is in progress, option 1.
  12. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    Oh okay, great so the Utility saw your phone and is doing it's thing. That is good news, report back and we can see where we need to go from there.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. shadow man
    Offline

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Updated w/the little android...
    Booting up...
    And we're good!

    Thank you so much man!
  14. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    Awesome glad you are up and running!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX.
  15. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Wow! You did it again. I am, once again, truly amazed!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
Search tags for this page
commands to unbrick razr maxx
,
grab matt's unbrick
,
how to unbrick droid razr
,
how to unbrick galaxy note 3
,
how to unbrick my droid razr
,

matt's unbrick utility

,
matt's unbrick utility xt907
,

matts unbrick utility

,

unbrick droid razr

,
unbrick note 3