does my phone have to be rooted

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by ted1, Mar 21, 2013.

  1. ted1

    ted1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I want to use matts 1.82 utility to get my phone from .215 leak back to stock .211. So does my phone have to be rooted to use this please help.
     
  2. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    No, the utility instructions are done separately for rooted and non rooted phones, just find the link, download the files and run the utility according to the instructions, fairly simply

    We are the Droid!!
    You will be assimilated!!
    Resistance is futile!!
     
  3. ted1

    ted1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks and one more question i just want to be sure is it the same for the OG RAZR and RAZR max. Last question i promise lol.
     
  4. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    It is the same, the only differences in the phones are the battery and the case to accommodate the battery

    We are the Droid!!
    You will be assimilated!!
    Resistance is futile!!