Help me get sense 3.0

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by wardo, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    I just received the gingerbread update from Verizon and was really hoping I could run 3.0 now.

    How can I do this? Would I need to root?

    Thanks
     
  2. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    you'll have to root, thunderbolt won't be able to run sense 3.0 or 3.5 without a custom rom
     
  3. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    All this waiting for GB for nothing. Lol

    Is there a specific rom I should use?

    The new update shouldn't cause any problems I'm assuming.

    I should just follow the basic root guides online?

    Thanks for the help
     
  4. zwegan

    zwegan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dover, DE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooting is very easy with the new easy root method.

    No data loss either.

    If you want Sence 3.0 I recomend BaMF forever 1.06.

    BaMF also has a 3.5 rom out.
     
  5. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use revolutionary root method, it works great, and I also highly recommend bamf forever for sense 3.0, very smooth.

    Sent from my BAMF'd 'bolt
     
  6. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldn't agree with that recommendation more, I'm running version 1.0.5.
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2011
  7. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've been running BAMF SoaB3.5 it's still a preview... But it's been working great for me :)

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!
     
  8. mikeylongshanks

    mikeylongshanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    someone already suggested it but bamf soab is 3.5.

    Sent from my SHIFTAO5P using DroidForums
     
  9. mikeylongshanks

    mikeylongshanks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thunderstick GENII has flashable sense 3.0 elements.?

    Sent from my SHIFTAO5P using DroidForums
     
  10. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    I'm following the directions on the you tube video, using the revolutionary method. When I run as the administrator the pop up screen is not finding my phone.
    Any suggestions?
     
  11. zwegan

    zwegan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dover, DE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you make sure any syncing software was uninstalled and that you had installed the HTC drivers?

    Also, you made sure to turn on USB debugging? (settings >> Applications >> Development >> Check first box)
     
  12. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    I checked the list of programs under the uninstall list and didn't see anything for HTC or Verizon so I assume Its done correctly
     
  13. GSXRADDICT

    GSXRADDICT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you get it rooted after all?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk
     
  14. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Nope! Couldn't figure out how to make the phone findable...
     
  15. GSXRADDICT

    GSXRADDICT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And you installed HTC drivers?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
how to get htc sense 3.0 on flashed thunderbolt
,

how to get sense 3.0 on htc thunderbolt