*** HELP i jacked up my OG droid***

2385amh

Reaction score
okay, so I just tried to re root since FRG 22 D and I was trying to install frg 01B and then root that. I opened RSD lite and connected my phone, all was going well I selected the SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf and pressed start. It loaded for a while and the once it was done my phone is garbage. I have no Battery and it keeps restarting every 20 seconds or so. I restarted loaded a nandroid restore, didn't change anything. I did a factory wipe, didn't change anything. I have looked around on forums all over the place and I cant seem to fix it. Please help. The phone restarts so fast I cant even really mess with it that much. I'm afraid its jacked up bad now and im screwed. But im a rooting Noob so im hoping im wrong :)

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I believe that's an Eclair .sbf but I could be wrong. Why would you downgrade before rooting?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)

OP

2385amh

Reaction score
I was under the impression that the FRG 22D has rooting issues and a friend told me if i downgrade I can root and install cyanogen and be good

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
There might be a link in my signature to help you with that.

Or there might be another method that doesn't require a PC at all.

But I'd go with the first option, personally. And Droid Does!! is right (something you won't hear someone on this forum say very often about a Verizon Rep), the file you tried to flash is the wrong one. You put a 2.1 kernel on your 2.2 phone. It's not going to work really well. Can you get into recovery now?

OP

2385amh

Reaction score
Yea i can get into system recovery, and it doesn't restart.