HELP!! FACTORY RESET DROID X AND NOW CANT USE IT x(

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by bryceology, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. bryceology

    bryceology New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So my friend gave me his droid x because he got a droid x2, and he still had a bunch of his stuff on there, and I couldn't download any apps or do a whole lot, so I decided to factory reset it, to wipe out all of his info, and now I cant use it at all...I dont want to use the droid for a phone persay, I would rather just use it wherever I have wi-fi, like a mini computer basically, and I dont know what to do, please help me. Are there any ways to hack into it or something, and be able to use the phone in that manner instead of getting service on it?
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,195
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,751
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Going to move this thread to the Droid X forum where it may get better support.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    How do you mean "you can't use it at all"? Does the phone boot? Can you get to the OS?

    More information is needed.
     
  4. bryceology

    bryceology New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    guidot, what I mean is that I turn the phone on, and it wants me to activate it, the thing is, I dont have or want a verizon account, and the phone says I have to activate it in order to use it. Thus, in order to activate it, I have to have a verizon account, or start one, and I dont want to do that. Like I said, I only want to use it when I am connected to wi-fi, not make calls or text...
     
  5. skennelly

    skennelly Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +29
    Start in the upper left hand corner and touch the screen. Touch every corner moving clockwise and that should let you bypass the log in. However, you will need to have a Gmail account and log into it in order to use the play store.



    *Sent from my Galaxy to yours through tapatalk
     
  6. bryceology

    bryceology New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    No, I cannot get to the OS..... please help... X(
     
Search tags for this page
droid x factory reset
,
factory reset droid x
,
how to hard reset xtouch x714
,
how to reset xtouch x714
,
reset xtouch x714
,
xtouch factory reset
,

xtouch hard reset

,
xtouch x714 factory reset
,

xtouch x714 hard reset

,
xtouch x714 reset