HELP! accidentally deleted IMSCServer from Droid Bionic

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Sgtblack, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will a factory reset solve my issue? I can no longer get a 3G data signal.
     
  2. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, somebody needs to upload it for you. I'll start working on it, by backing it up in Titanium Backup and sending it to you. You should be able to restore it that way.

    Edit: Almost forgot, could you send me a backup copy of Yahoo Contacts if you have it? Thanks.
     
  3. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you so much for the effort I hope it works out, I'm feeling pretty demoralized right now. =[
     
  4. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't worry man we'll get it working, first thing tho go to Settings/Applications and check Unknown Sources, and also install Titanium Backup Free from the market (you may need to dl it from your computer then push it onto your phone if you broke your internet), you need root but I think you already have it if you were deleting system apps :).
     
  5. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol, yes I do have root and for now I can still use WIFI, Alright I have Titanium Backup.
     
  6. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay download this file: IMSCServer.zip
    Extract to the folder TitaniumBackup on your phones internal storage
    In Titanium Backup there should be an option to restore it, but I've never tried this before, let me know how it works, and please create a backup of Yahoo Contacts and upload it to me :)
     
  7. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any more info you need that will help you? I had the file backed up with what I uninstalled it with but when I went to install it back it just fails every time.
     
  8. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What program did you use to uninstall it and attempt to restore it with?
     
  9. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do! I'll give it a shot and let you know. Thanks so much for this!
     
  10. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in the backup/restore tab on titanium backup but I cant find out how to do it. I extracted that file to the titanium backup folder on my phone. I used (Root Uninstaller)
     
  11. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, was the TitaniumBackup folder already present on your internal storage? Is IMSCServer present in the list of apps in Titanium Backup? There should be something like 200 apps in the list, if not you need to hit menu/reload application.
     
  12. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does not come up... It loads all the apps and I have refreshed several times the IMSCServer is still missing from the list. and yes the folder is on my internal storage.
     
  13. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The apk shows up at the bottom of the list grayed out with a line through it, when I select it it gives me no options.

    Says "no backup"
     
  14. Chopteeth

    Chopteeth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I got it! Click on menu, then batch, scroll down to restore and try "Restore all system data." If that doesn't work try a different restore batch option. Let me know if that doesn't work.
     
  15. Sgtblack

    Sgtblack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    YahooContacts.zip
    Here is the yahoo contacts back up, alright Ill try that right now.
     
Search tags for this page
blur yahoo .odex
,
com motorola blur provider yahoo apk
,
com.motorola.android.server.ims
,
com.motorola.android.server.ims.apk
,
com.motorola.blur.provider.yahoo
,
descargar blur.provider.yahoo
,
download blur windowslivehotmail.apk
,
fixcontacts.zip
,

imscserver

,
motorola blur yahoo-apk