Hello, I'm new to Droids and forums as well.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by skyeD, May 18, 2012.

1. skyeD

skyeD New Member

Hello, I got a Droid 4 yesterday and I think I will love it as soon as I figure out how everything works. I still can not get it to connect to the Wi-Fi. It sees my home network, it asked for and accepted the password to my router. It tells me the signal is good, I ask it to connect and it changes the status to "connecting..." then after a second or two it says "Disconnected." It doesn't give me an error message or any indication why it will not connect. Since I have never had a Smartphone before I decided to join this forum to see if I could learn how to resolve the problems I've discovered. This is the first forum I have ever joined so please forgive me if I have no forum savvy.
  2. smalltowngirl13

smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

Hello and welcome!

We are happy to have ya with us! Congrats on the D4...

What type of router / wireless n or g or some other? The phones will sometimes connect to one but not the other...
  3. JSM9872

JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

Welcome to DF!! Let us know what type of router you have and we will go from there.
  4. skyeD

skyeD New Member

Solved the router problem