headphone jack and in call volume

purplehorseshoe

Reaction score
Darn it, just ruined my day. Listening to Pandora with headphones plugged into razr. Get a call, answer it. The audio coming through the headphones hit me hard, it was loud. Seems odd that the there would be such a difference in volumes, you'd think there's be some kind of volume balancer built in. Looked at smart actions no option to adjust in call volume. Any ideas or will I just have to do it manually every time ?

I have a few hobbies that expose me to loud noises. I've always gone the extra mile to take care of my hearing, you can't grow back hearing. SoI get bummed out when I feel like I've exposed my ears to something that could've damaged my hearing

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Wow, as a musician I can appreciate your position here. Unfortunately i can think of only one annoying way.

As you're ending a call, turn the volume down before you hang up. I know that's like the worst band aid ever!!! Like a hello kitty band aid on a cut lol.

Possible adjust your invalid volume by going to settings, sound, and look in there.

You may also be able to adjust your wired speaker audio effects to boost your audio when your streaming your music... so the change wouldn't be so drastic.. this is probably your best option :)

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!

lovemyram4x4

Reaction score
Tasked has quite a bit more power than smart actions. I'm on the fence if I really need anything more than smart actions so I'm not really familiar with everything tasked can & can't, but you should take a look at or maybe some who uses it will chime in say if can do what need.