Phonecall/Headphone Jack Issue

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by gruffgriff, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. gruffgriff
    Offline

    gruffgriff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've noticed that sometimes after listening to music with headphones or by jacking in to an adapter for my car, if someone calls me and I pick up the call, I don't hear anything, but the caller can hear me. If I flip on speakerphone or switch to my bluetooth headset I can hear fine, or if I put something in the headphone jack and take it back out again. Has anyone else noticed this problem or is it just me? Seems to be some kind of problem with the phone still sending audio output to the headphone jack.
  2. Vitticeps
    Offline

    Vitticeps Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never happened to me but this is the second post I've seen with this sort of problem.
  3. woooahthere
    Offline

    woooahthere New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    i had the exact opposite happen to me on my Eris, before i got sick of it and got a Droid.

    No one @ the manufacturer or VZW could answer me.
    Apparently, I was the only customer to ever have such an issue?
    Apparently not, Verizon, apparently not.
    :dry:
  4. amandalynn636
    Offline

    amandalynn636 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gruff,
    The same thing happens to me. If you have figured out a solution, please share.
  5. htbyron
    Offline

    htbyron Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arlington, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    This also happens to me fairly frequently, and I have had to remove the battery to solve the problem. I just spoke to VZW tech support (again) and they recommend a hard reset to determine if it happens in factory stock mode -- if so, they will replace the hanset. I will test it this weekend, as I want to list & backup my apps & settings first.