Gta iii

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Zregnier, Dec 26, 2011.

  1. Zregnier

    Zregnier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +7
    Anyone get this to work? Changelog says its compatible with Bionic but market won't let me download it. I'm running latest Th3ory ROM with .893 OTA.
     
  2. TylerDurden

    TylerDurden New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It downloaded ok for me. Im rooted with the .893 OTA.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Not compatible for me as well. For those who have downloaded it, does it run very well on bionic?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  4. TylerDurden

    TylerDurden New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works great for me so far. I've only played three or four missions but haven't had any problems. I had originally downloaded it when it first hit the market and didn't know it wasn't compatible with Bionic so after it kept failing I uninstalled it. I kept an eye on it for updates and after reading they had made it compatible with Bionic I reinstalled it and it works great.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    I wouldn't count on this being fixed anytime quickly. I've been in contact with the devs, sent them a screenshot of the market error, a copy of my build.prop (thinking it was related to .901), all of the versions in my About screen, and a laundry list of suggestions as to how they should fix it.

    I keep getting canned responses, and when I follow up somebody emails me back asking for things i've already provided them. With the build.prop, about screen, AND the knowledge that I have a Verizon Wireless Droid Bionic, they couldn't figure out that I was located in the USA.
     
  6. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really wish I could download this....honestly ill pay full price after the 29th if it will work fine!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    How is this compatible with some bionics and not with others?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  8. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good question! All I can think is being on different roms? I got the 5.5.893 update and installed eclipse 2.0...maybe that's my problem

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i just restored back to 886 stock, and the market let me download it, but its just at a blank screen when i open it, im gonna try some other things...least i got it purchased and stuff! Ill keep all u posted
     
  10. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Interesting. Good to know. Guess if i can ever figure out how to revert back i'll give it a try.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  11. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the r3l3as3ed root, option 1 and went back to 886 then rerooted...im installing the OTA right now to see if that helps with the game, u can find that one click i used in the theory rom section in this forum
     
  12. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, the game is now downloading the additional files it needs after i installed the 5.5.893 OTA...seems weird but its working so far
     
  13. Spartans_08

    Spartans_08 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    after the download it works now...weird!
     
  14. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    Seems to only work on stock bionic....i have it runs smooth as butter on stock. Enjoying it.
     
  15. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    I AM on a stock Bionic, although I am running the "accidental" OTA - 5.9.901

    The thing is, i've provided them what they need to fix this, and they are being extremely slow to do anything about it.

    I ended up pulling the APK off of my Dell Streak and adb installing it to my Bionic. I'm not giving up .901 for Rockstar's convenience. Also running the GTA3.set file from the Streak, so my graphics are much improved.