Greeting Programs!

zander_evans

Reaction score
Names Zander, using the Samsung moment since early this year, just upgraded to 2.2 (manually -_- the auto update said it was up2date when it was running cupcake).

I'm a Computer Engineer (hardware mainly) and have a decent background in 3D animation/modeling, so decided i'd start looking into development. And hey! why not on my own phone?!

So I'm here to gain knowledge, and if i can, pass on knowledge as well. ^^ I'll probably be browsing a lot in the coming weeks and will more than likely asking a LOT of questions so please bear with me, and hopefully i can give back to the community some home brew games for our droids :D

Thanks in advance!

~Zander

Last edited:
OP
zander_evans

zander_evans

Reaction score
FrIeNdZ? :motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert: dancedroid :motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert:

sorry i think i'd stand out :p

Last edited:
OP
zander_evans

zander_evans

Reaction score
thanks for the welcome :D

As we've been randomly bantering, I've been downloading and installing the SDK and a few apps to start making my first app game ;)

Dunno how well it will work, but thinking of using the tilt/balance to make a Starfoxish style 3d shooter :p easy 3D graphics at least XD coding is going to be fun... to say the least lol

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
That sounds like a productive use of otherwise amusingly-wasted time to me. :)

Of course, I run around with a lightbulb on my head in green Spandex, so my opinion may be highly suspect. <twitch twitch>

That sounds like a good use of the engine. Any clue what the minimum specs are going to end up being?

OP
zander_evans

zander_evans

Reaction score