Going from Liberty v8 to a .602 base rom. Is there a guide on how to do this?

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by bodean, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any help, thanks.
     
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Really, the only benefit with .602, is the upgraded baseband. Unfortunately, the only way to get the new baseband to install is to go back to Froyo, then install .602.

    If you have the TBH app, you can download the 2.2.1 All in one installer and the .602 all in one installer.

    Wipe data, cache and dalvik cache, go to mounts and storage and format the system, then manually mount. Then install the 2.2.1 zip. When that's finished, install the .602 all in one zip right after without rebooting.

    If you don't buy the app, you can sbf using the links in my signature, then download and install the rooted .602 files from TBH. Or you can sbf and install the OTA update and use Super One Click root to root it.

    random rom'd X
     
  3. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, Ill look into the SBF. Never done that before.
     
  4. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I SBF to 340, will i loose root?
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2011
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Yes. Take the OTA and root it or use Z4 to root Froyo and install the TBH files

    random rom'd X
     
  6. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Done, thanks.