Froyo coming to milestone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by bryant_16, May 23, 2010.

  1. bryant_16

    bryant_16 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if froyo will be coming to milestone? If so, when? Anyone heard any news or what?

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  2. serrov91

    serrov91 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's coming in the following weeks, let's hope it happens before end of June...
     
  3. bryant_16

    bryant_16 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it? Do you have any source for it?

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  4. serrov91

    serrov91 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to the fact Milestone got the 2.1 update earlier than the Droid did, and since Motorola confirmed it is going to happen for the Droid in the following weeks, I bet we'll get Froyo in a shorter time than we all expected..
     
  5. bryant_16

    bryant_16 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Erm oki.. hopefully it will be TRUE and we can get it as soon as possible..

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  6. iamdarren

    iamdarren Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i read on another forum that its been confirmed for the droid.... hope that means milestones will get it too!
     
  7. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    theres nonthing much different from 2.1 to 2.2...i think .....
     
  8. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's a HUGE difference....flash.
     
  9. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0


    flash as an rom?
     
  10. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    No lol....adobe flash
     
  11. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    thats it!!!.....i cant even get 3g to work so its nonthing much......pretty soon someone should be able to put it on 2.1 after the 2.2 comes out....n besides when 2.2 comes out u cant use any theme for that.....its gonna take time to be develop....
     
  12. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    No theres more things with Froyo...such as improved performance...google
     
  13. brendanmurphy

    brendanmurphy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Native apps 2 sd. New javascrpit engine for faster browser. JIT which makes the phone ALOT faster