Free Thunderbolt...should i take???

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by titanville05, Mar 25, 2011.

1. titanville05

titanville05 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    My situation is this. I am ready for a new phone. I currently have the og droid and was offered a new thunderbolt with a contract upgrade this morning on the phone by vz rep. I do not have an office job and am not exactly able to charge my phone during the day. I typically will get to 40% or 30% battery life on my droid after the day of use. The TB is obviously amazing, its being offered for free, but the battery life is an issue for me. I would love some suggestions from everyone. I am a new member for droid forums by the way but i have been visiting for about 9 months. Thanks.
    dancedroid

2. cpjr

cpjr Senior Member

Ratings:
    +0
    The battery wont last as long as your old D1....so either dont get it or get an extended battery for it.

3. Mustang02

Mustang02 Diamond Member

Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Concur. If you can't charge during the day get an extended battery.

4. titanville05

titanville05 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Oh and the guy is supposed to call me today at 1 central time after I can play with one at a store.
    Thanks for the quick replies already.

5. hobby31

hobby31 Member

Ratings:
    +4