Fix for the Facebook problem.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Taegost, May 27, 2010.

  1. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    Install Bloo, and use it until they fix whatever the problem is.
    I've been using it (Bloo) no problem through all of this, I just sent up some pictures to my account, browsing feeds, etc. within the last 5 minutes, and all day long with no problem.
    So, follow my advice, and PLEASE, no more threads on it!
    Holy crap...
     
  2. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    213
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +219
    Bloo works, and someone at work who has a Moto Droid is using something called Facebook Touch, I installed it and seems to work, but not all that excited with the program overall.
     
  3. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    Bloo would completely replace the stock Facebook app for me if the dev made a few tweaks to it, which I think were coming in 1.5, but he stopped development on it... I heard it's because he finally got a job...
    Kinda sucks for me though, it's shaping up to be an amazing app!
     
  4. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    How much commission do you get?
     
  5. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Technically that's not a fix but a work around
     
  6. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    The commission is that hopefully I don't have to see another "Droid sucks because I don't understand how life works" thread :)
    And you are correct, it is a workaround, but I don't think as many would notice if I put that in the title.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. dfwdroid

    dfwdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    indeed...not a fix but work around :p jk!
     
  8. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I tried Bloo for the hell of it and it blows up just like the Facebook App. No NULL error but tells me I am not a friend or there is no new info on the news feed. Gotta love it! Looks like m.facebook.com it is until this gets sorted.
     
  9. hacku

    hacku Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    Ratings:
    +2
    Seems to be working again... :D
     
  10. Seano

    Seano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can download bloo 1.5 from this link:

    http://n.blackdroid.net/upload/859_Bloo_1.5.apk

    just put it on your sd card and install. has chat on it too :)
     
  11. Loisal

    Loisal New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Facebook's full of glitches, I'm sure your iPod is just fine. And I promise you: just because you can't see them on facebook doesn't mean they've disappeared.
     
  12. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    213
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +219
    I just installed, however I'm not sure how do I access the chat part?
     
  13. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah, that needs to be documented in the application. If you do a google search to find the web site, he had a fix for that, it's because facebook requires you to authorize an app for each section now, so you have to go to facebook and authorize bloo to see that stuff

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  14. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just installed it, in the settings is a check box to enable chat, and it put put it in my list of running apps

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    jeez, just use the mobile site and save the room for another app....
     
Search tags for this page

android facebook news feed error null

,

facebook chat on android not working

,

fix android facebook problems

,

fix chat in android facebook

,

fixing facebook problems

,

free fix for facebook troblems

,

how to repair s3 null problem