first time major data failure on 901

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by sgregory111, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I sure hope this is network issue. Lost all data for hours now. Had to force to 3g and then reboot before I could get any data. If I try 4g no luck. Then I have to force to 3g and reboot before data works again.
     
  2. MyEntityRemains

    MyEntityRemains Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    It is the network. I tried to call *611 earlier to activate a phone and a pre-recorded message stated there were broad data outages.
     
  3. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Funny how knowing the Verizon network is down makes me feel good.
    I don't want it to be 901!

    FYI: I am in Tampa bay area.
     
  5. MyEntityRemains

    MyEntityRemains Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10