901 to 902. If its not broke why did i try to fix it

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by mattyj724, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. mattyj724
    Offline

    mattyj724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    901 to 902.....

    I updated and now my data problems are back. The 3g sign is white and the arrows are lit up. However, fackbook and the rest of my data apps say there is no internet. Airplane mode doesnt fix this and i have to restart. Anyway to go back to 901? I never had data drops with it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. nateohio
    Offline

    nateohio Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Try wiping cache and dalvik, if that doesn't work try a full data reset.

    Sometimes, there is just crap leftover after installing a new update or rom.
     
  3. mattyj724
    Offline

    mattyj724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is dalvik

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    You may want to factory reset your device. Make sure it is totally stock with no bloatware frozen first. I agree though, 902 isn't as good as 901 was.
     
  5. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup got the stupid 902 update this morning. Updated cuz it kept popping up. Not my issues are back.

    Thanx motor!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yea I love Moto /s
     
  7. b00mb00mchuck
    Offline

    b00mb00mchuck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    and i'm loving how they forced more bloatware on this crap... they are selling us... this was just a way for them to make a buck
     
  8. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    This sucks for ya'll. Hate to tell you this but my phone has never been this stable. Was running 901 before too. Only data drop i've had was 4g symbol turned white for less than a minute. Data drops and bsod were the only issues my phone has ever had. Hope you figure out your problems soon.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  9. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    To the OP, what is your Baseband version? Does it end with .1E.00 or .1F.00?
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2012
  10. tbell6
    Offline

    tbell6 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not the original post. My base band is 1F.00 . With 901 I used 6% battery per hour. Now with 902 I now get 3% battery usage per hour. For me changing to 902 had no down side.




    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. mattyj724
    Offline

    mattyj724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1f.00

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  12. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    OK sorry, I was asking about the base band because .1E.00 is from .901 and .1F.00 is from .902. Some people, when going from .901 to .902, retained the .901 base band and had to reinstall the update.
     
  13. mattyj724
    Offline

    mattyj724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set phone back to factory status. So far no data drops. Will update in a couple of days.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  14. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the 901 fxz file??

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  15. mattyj724
    Offline

    mattyj724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    no just clicked restore to factory settings!