First 5-10 things I should do with my new Droid?

eregitano

Reaction score
Traded in the ole BB for a Droid and looking for some help on 5 or so things I should do right away to optimize the unit. Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks!

CatsTide

Reaction score
Traded in the ole BB for a Droid and looking for some help on 5 or so things I should do right away to optimize the unit. Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks!
look through the market for cool apps
read this forum

the first thing i did when i came from a bb was to search the market for replacement apps for the ones i had on my bb.

dub8420

Reaction score
Not sure about a certain order or the first 5 but I would get a task killer(market) and read on this forum about optimizing the battery life by turning off certain unused functions and things like that. I'm new to the whole smartphone age with the first being my droid and it's been awesome just exploring the phone and this site finding out things I didn't even think were possible for this phone. enjoy

CatsTide

Reaction score
Not sure about a certain order or the first 5 but I would get a task killer(market) and read on this forum about optimizing the battery life by turning off certain unused functions and things like that. I'm new to the whole smartphone age with the first being my droid and it's been awesome just exploring the phone and this site finding out things I didn't even think were possible for this phone. enjoy
much discussion on here about using a task killer. i used one for months(even bought one).now i don't use one at all...:icon_ banana:

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score