Finally Rooted. What rom is the best?

Reaction score
Ok well I finally got my thunderbolt rooted after a week and a half of having problems with my computer not detecting my phone. Now that I got it rooted what is the best ROM to run. I know everyone has their own opinions but Im open to hear them. Thanks guys

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
There is no best rom for any phone.

Although lot of people seem to like the DasBAMF Rom but I have heard good things about Liquid Thunderbread.

skipbl92

Reaction score
I have the D1 and use Liquids ROM's and they are awesome, so I can only assume Liquid's ROM's for Thunderbolt would be awesome as well.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

OP
B
Reaction score
Ok Im new to this. I have been reading about all this stuff and trying to grab the concept of it all. So would it be best if I just left it in the stock version of being rooted? What if I did the verizon OTA updates? Will I still be rooted after that? Can I get a different radio while being on the stock rom? Like the MR2 or is that already on there.

S

scrub175

Liquid thunderbread 2.3. Completely AOSP. File size 67 MB. Battery life amazing. If you like sense ui this doesn't have it.

Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using Tapatalk

Last edited by a moderator:

Lucas5

Reaction score
I really like the dasBamf roms coupled with Imoseyon's kernels. DasBamf with Sense 3.0 RC4 is VERY nice. Be sure to make a nand backup using Clockwork Recovery than try a variety of roms and stick with the one that you like the best.

ultrastigi

Reaction score
I love gingerth3ory. Fast great battery life and he updates the ROM and only puts out what he feels is good. Plus he is always around to help out if you need. I would suggest trying gingerth3ory.

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums

catfisher

Reaction score
Liberty GB...I have tried a couple different ones but always go back to Liberty and now I can't leave it.