Factory reset

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by BlueSami, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    If i factory reset my phone and i don't have it activated on verizon will the phone still work?
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    As a WiFi-only web browser and game platform, yes. Google Voice/WiFi-only Skype might even work. But the phone part of it and the 3G antenna will NOT work.
     
  3. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will i still have to log into a gmail account?
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    If you intend to use the Market, yes.
     
  5. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah ok.. that works.
     
  6. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I did a reset and I don't know how to get past the call to activate screen?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    You weren't given the option of skipping it?
     
  8. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. Which is weird I just did this on a hero. And I just skipped past all that stuff.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Does hitting the home button do anything? How about the back?
     
  10. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.
    First screen is language.
    Next is activation. Although the dots at the bottom make it look like its skipped a few screens.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Can you turn on airplane mode?
     
  12. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,437
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    Did you try the 4 Corner trick?
    You just tap all four corners starting with the top left and then continue clockwise.
    Hope this helps.
     
Search tags for this page

verizon emergency number to restore motorola citrus