Factory reset

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by BlueSami, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    If i factory reset my phone and i don't have it activated on verizon will the phone still work?
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    As a WiFi-only web browser and game platform, yes. Google Voice/WiFi-only Skype might even work. But the phone part of it and the 3G antenna will NOT work.
     
  3. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will i still have to log into a gmail account?
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    If you intend to use the Market, yes.
     
  5. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah ok.. that works.
     
  6. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I did a reset and I don't know how to get past the call to activate screen?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    You weren't given the option of skipping it?
     
  8. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. Which is weird I just did this on a hero. And I just skipped past all that stuff.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Does hitting the home button do anything? How about the back?
     
  10. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.
    First screen is language.
    Next is activation. Although the dots at the bottom make it look like its skipped a few screens.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Can you turn on airplane mode?
     
  12. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    Did you try the 4 Corner trick?
    You just tap all four corners starting with the top left and then continue clockwise.
    Hope this helps.
     
  13. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome the airplane mode did the trick. Thanks a lot!!!!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  14. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Forgot about that one! But if turning on airplane mode worked then he's good. :)
     
Similar Threads
  1. xrstoy1
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    3,572
  2. Zithinia
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    605
  3. Bigbunny
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,397
  4. PatG
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. drew96dawg
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    918
Loading...
Search tags for this page

verizon emergency number to restore motorola citrus