1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid ID

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by lmj301, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. lmj301
    Offline

    lmj301 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,
    I'm new to the Droid.

    On my old phone (windows based) i could decide weather the internet saw my phone was seen as a mobile unit or a computer. Can this be changed from mobile to computer on the Droid? I hate the mobile web sites.

    Thx
  2. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It depends what browser you are using. Many browsers (both xScope and Skyfire I use do) have a preference/setting where you can change User Agent from Android to Computer, Desktop, or something similar.
  3. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    even the default browser can.
    about:debug in the address line
    hit the menu button
    more
    settings
    at the bottom is UAString
    select desktop.
  4. lmj301
    Offline

    lmj301 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks worked great, i thought it was a phone thing, not a browser thing.
  5. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    glad to help.
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I didn't know you could do that with the default browser. Learn something new every day. :)
  7. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With android you do, with apple products you only learn something new every time the prophet steve jobs talks. "FLASH IS BAD".
    I just went on an apple forum to troll since I'd rather not piss off our community here, and someone complained about no flash, about 20 responses said "Flash is dead" "Flash eats battery" "Flash causes problems"
    All they can do is quote jobs.
Search tags for this page
driod x2 device id
,

droid id

,
droid x device id
,
droid x identification number
,
how do i locate the id nimber on droid
,
how many droids can share an id
,
how to find my phone id number for droid razr
,
id nimber on droid
,
motorola droid x data cable number identification
,
phone id on untouchable hacks
,
what is a droid id
,
where do i find id number on droid mini
,
where is the id number att on a dorid x
,
where is the motorola droid eid number
,
where is the motorola droid id number