Unsual mounting problems

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by g3a3a1, Mar 10, 2010.

  1. g3a3a1
    Offline

    g3a3a1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I always hate for my first post on forums to be a question but sadly it has to be haha.

    My droid will mount to my computer (vista 64bit) about 10% of the time the rest of the times when i go to "mount" it will say turn off USB storage, preparing the SDcard, then finally USB connected. When this happens my computer has a error that pops up saying please insert a disk into removable disk H. I have tried USBdeview and i uninstalled windows mobile center and yet still 90% of the time it doesn't work. the times it does work i don't do anything different it just magically connects. It charges fine every time and my computer detects when i plug the droid up it just doesnt read the SD card. Any ideas on how to solve this?
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    :welcome: to the forums! We're very happy to have you join us. i'm not sure how to fix your problem but i'll give you a :bump: :D good luck
  3. g3a3a1
    Offline

    g3a3a1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the free bump haha, if it helps the card is detected every time i use it with a standard memory card reader, it just doesnt work when i use my droid. I have no clue as to what this could be.
  4. tehpriest
    Offline

    tehpriest New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    If you pull down the notification screen when you plug it in and choose USB there are options there for default action.
  5. g3a3a1
    Offline

    g3a3a1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Update. Seems to be a driver problem it works fine on my roomates laptop running windows 7 64bit. Any ideas on what I should do? I already installed the motorola drivers and it doesn't seem to work