Droid 2.3 Frozen/thawing

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by nicholecd, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. nicholecd
    Offline

    nicholecd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North of Boston....NH Coast
    Hello
    My husband and i just bought 2 new droid 2.3 and his is freezing...needless to say he is frustrated- will a hard reset help? are there any known issues???
    thanks in advance
    Nichole
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Hi and :welcome: to the Droid Forums. Droid does not do freeze ups other wise known as lock ups unless something is wrong.

    So let me ask you this. Did you or anyone at Verizon install task killers or antivirus? If so, please remove them. If the Droid doesn't start working better then, do a Factory Data Reset out of the Privacy Section in the Settings.

    Good luck.
  3. nicholecd
    Offline

    nicholecd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North of Boston....NH Coast
    Thanks HookBill

    :icon_ banana:Thank you- we will give it a go!:heart:
  4. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I'm curious what droid phone has 2.3 on it new?
  5. nicholecd
    Offline

    nicholecd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North of Boston....NH Coast
    whats new??

    hi-
    no idea whats new- i am a blackberry convert...

    and thank you hook- my twitter is nicholecd:blink:
  6. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,277
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    The D2 has 2.3.20 now.
  7. aDroidman
    Offline

    aDroidman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the Droid 2 has 2.3 framwork that is not Android 2.3.