Does my replacement Incredible Have a different Screen?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by benner, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. benner
    Offline

    benner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delaware, OH
    Just recieved my replacement Incredible today in the mail. First thing I noticed is the colors aren't as brilliant as the old one. Not a bad thing though. They seem more realistic and true.

    So my question is how can I find out.
  2. jkhonea
    Offline

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,016
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Was there a full Droid box with it or the phone in a generic box? With the shift to SLCD coming up, there is always the chance this is what you got., though I didn't think it was supposed to be rolled out yet.
  3. benner
    Offline

    benner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delaware, OH
    Unfortunately it just came in the cert. preowned box.
  4. Detonation
    Offline

    Detonation New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    According to the Verizon announcement, people recieving repaclements will get the same screen type as their original purchase.

    Then again, you can only take that with a grain of salt because we all know the quality control and reliability of replacements...
  5. dbu
    Offline

    dbu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Well, everything should he noticeably crisper if you have an slcd. Samsung fubar'd the way the pixels were laid out in the original amoled screens essentially killing the resolution even though it is technically still 480 by 800.



    Sent from my ADR6300
Search tags for this page

what kind of screen does the htc rezound have