Did I brick it?

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by Mdwannabe, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. Mdwannabe
    Offline

    Mdwannabe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long story short; installed Liberty, wanted to go back to stock. Looked at Bootstrapper (clockworks) and no backup file existed (i know I backed it up).
    I was told to use "maderstock340.zip" to go back to stock.
    While running 340.zip I dropped the phone and the battery came out. Now phone wont go any farther than a bootup screen saying liberty.
    Tryed power button holding home key and only items there are wipe factory data and wipe cache partition. I wiped both those before running .340.zip.
    Am I bricked or is there some hope?
  2. bthomp21
    Offline

    bthomp21 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    if it boots to something, its not bricked..........................................................................................................................................
  3. Mdwannabe
    Offline

    Mdwannabe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I turn it on and "Liberty" logo shows up, is there some hope?
  4. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Try asking in the Droid X rooted help section. But first, I'm going to try to get this moved for you.

    good luck
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
  6. prince1071
    Offline

    prince1071 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I'm trying to SBF and it isnt working for me. I made the attempt to SBF earlier and it went through the process as normal with a "100%/Successful" end result from RSD lite and now my phone is stuck in a boot loop at the M...when I try to redo the SBF process it tells me "FAIL" each time and I've tried different methods, meaning I used different downloads (SBF Files) but RSD will only recognize one of the SBF files that I have. When I select a different file the RSD "START" button isnt active for me to attempt the flash process.....

    PLEASE HELP, ANYONE, IF POSSIBLE........thanks

    I should add that I'm able to get the phone into "bootloader" mode and plug it in where RSD will recognize the phone but it wont run the flash process. I tried to get it into recovery mode also but nothing happens when I press the "search" button....just the "yellow exclamation" on the screen, but it wont go into "recovery mode" for me to attempt a wipe or factory reset...

    ***EDIT*** After some serious trouble shooting and finally installing RSD on a Win XP pc....I got it back to life!
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2011