1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Did I brick it?

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by Mdwannabe, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. Mdwannabe
    Offline

    Mdwannabe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long story short; installed Liberty, wanted to go back to stock. Looked at Bootstrapper (clockworks) and no backup file existed (i know I backed it up).
    I was told to use "maderstock340.zip" to go back to stock.
    While running 340.zip I dropped the phone and the battery came out. Now phone wont go any farther than a bootup screen saying liberty.
    Tryed power button holding home key and only items there are wipe factory data and wipe cache partition. I wiped both those before running .340.zip.
    Am I bricked or is there some hope?
  2. bthomp21
    Offline

    bthomp21 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    if it boots to something, its not bricked..........................................................................................................................................
  3. Mdwannabe
    Offline

    Mdwannabe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I turn it on and "Liberty" logo shows up, is there some hope?
  4. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Try asking in the Droid X rooted help section. But first, I'm going to try to get this moved for you.

    good luck
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
  6. prince1071
    Offline

    prince1071 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I'm trying to SBF and it isnt working for me. I made the attempt to SBF earlier and it went through the process as normal with a "100%/Successful" end result from RSD lite and now my phone is stuck in a boot loop at the M...when I try to redo the SBF process it tells me "FAIL" each time and I've tried different methods, meaning I used different downloads (SBF Files) but RSD will only recognize one of the SBF files that I have. When I select a different file the RSD "START" button isnt active for me to attempt the flash process.....

    PLEASE HELP, ANYONE, IF POSSIBLE........thanks

    I should add that I'm able to get the phone into "bootloader" mode and plug it in where RSD will recognize the phone but it wont run the flash process. I tried to get it into recovery mode also but nothing happens when I press the "search" button....just the "yellow exclamation" on the screen, but it wont go into "recovery mode" for me to attempt a wipe or factory reset...

    ***EDIT*** After some serious trouble shooting and finally installing RSD on a Win XP pc....I got it back to life!
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2011