1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Data Connection Spotty

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by jaybuc, Aug 10, 2011.

  1. jaybuc
    Offline

    jaybuc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I am on my 2nd TB (Referb) got the new one to fix the awful GPS issue. Things where going great up until about 3 days ago. Now I keep loosing my data connection. My phone will have me on the 3g or 4g LTE network but I am unable to use internet or pandora or any other data related app. I can still use phone and text but no data...I called VZW and they had me do the classic pull the battery and it works on and off depends on where I am
  2. bassJAM
    Offline

    bassJAM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    There seems to be a few of us on here that have this issue. There's an app I use called Restart Connections that normally works, if not I have to restart the phone. This used to happen almost every day, now it's more like once a week.
  3. jaybuc
    Offline

    jaybuc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it happens to me me all day long on and off...I've about had it with this phone, this is my 2nd TB. I really like the phone a lot but the data switching drives me crazy
  4. dragonfire20
    Offline

    dragonfire20 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    repeat?

    Reminds me of another phone that HTC put out on another carrier. The reason I sent it back. Ahem... The Nexus One.
  5. jstein2
    Offline

    jstein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Potomac, MD
    Yeah this happens oy pine with every 30 minutes or so of usage. Verizon replaced the SIM card once to no avail and they offered to replace the phone but i didnt want a refurb. I just hit the airplane mode widget then turn it off and my 4g comes back within 2 minutes. Sometimes i have to do it twice. I was told it was a known issue from the most recent update. Dumb HTC

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

htc droid connection spotty help

,
htc thunderbolt data spotty