DAS BAMF gingerbread 2.0

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by RVC, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. ktech11

    ktech11 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I take it the wipe stats didn't work? I flashed this Rom today, and am having the charging issue too. I wonder if it is the driver (Android requires a.driver to load in order to properly charge the battery).

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. RVC

    RVC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah still having issues....it sucks because I really like this ROM. I may stick it out a little longer and hopefully someone will figure out a fix.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. ktech11

    ktech11 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have spent a while review the 500+ page das half 2.05 thread on xda and the advice has been to reboot while charging. I am trying that and then a wipe. The other thigh it seems to be is a kernel thing. I am going to research some more on this (500 pages is a monster) and will get back. Post if you find something

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. RVC

    RVC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds good, I'm gonna head over to XDA and start reading. Thanks!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. ktech11

    ktech11 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    RVC, I found that changing the governor on he kernel may help. There are a couple of other kernels too. However, just an update on mine. Rebooting while charging made it charge must faster.


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. ktech11

    ktech11 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is what I got:

    Rebooting while charging seems to have helped. Going to wipe stats and go from there. If issue persists, I am going to flash a kernel from this thread
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1024338&page=87

    This is a kernel thread from Adrynalyne one of the das bamf devs.
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    You can do it through the tool box (troubleshoot) battery statics or through think its the same thing.
     
  8. RVC

    RVC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night when I rebooted while on the charger it did help. But after the phone rebooted again it was back to the same problem. I'm gonna try it again and maybe.flash that.kernel and see what happens. I will report back in a few.
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    You gotta do it every time
     
  10. DMal9782

    DMal9782 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, just upgraded to a TBolt yesterday, installed Bamf 2.0 v6 and I can't get anything other than 1x data with the mr2 radio.... is there some kind of patch or workaround I am missing?
     
  11. texazranger09

    texazranger09 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    make sure it's not verizon.... i did that one morning while 3g was out nationwide and it was just a really spot on coincidence...i flashed a new kernel and lost 3g right at the same time. thought i effed something up haha. i haven't really had a problem with 3g on that radio or d bamf, i am running v5 though, didn't see the need to go through the upgrade :huh:
     
  12. DanSan

    DanSan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +0