Couldn't make calls, signal problem?

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by ericcsong, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. ericcsong

    ericcsong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was in an area yesterday that I have traveled to many times. With my OG droid, I never had problems making calls from this area (Manassas, VA just 50 min outside of DC).

    I had many bars, but no 4G icon and I couldn't make any calls. it was the weirdest thing.

    anyone have any connection problems for a simple phone call in a non-4G area? any ideas why I couldn't make any calls?
     
  2. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I dont have a TB, but I wanted to say "Yay, Manassas" -- I grew up there.

    Good luck, OP.
     
  3. ericcsong

    ericcsong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it was more of a google voice problem rather than a Thunderbolt problem! :)
     
  4. biglipps66

    biglipps66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issues. My TB is going back. It sits on my desk right now without ANY data service. PERIOD. My OG D1 sits here and at least gets 1-2 bars of 3G.

    Thunderbolt = serious fail
     
  5. ericcsong

    ericcsong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    try a hard reset. once I did that, I haven't had any problems!
     
Search tags for this page

htc thunderbolt dialing problem

,

i had signal strength but couldnt make calls