Computer no longer recognizes Rezound

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by RVnut, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had my Rezound since it first came out and up until Nov had no problem. Now when I try to connect to PC via USB, my computer does not see it. Have rebooted, pulled sim card, reloaded HTC sync to pc, reset all the debug and disk switches. Need some help here, please!!!
     
  2. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Did you try a different USB port?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD
     
  3. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I tried a different USB slot, also tried a different computer. Sam result
     
  4. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    So you tried a different computer as well, with the HTC drivers as well? Have you tried putting the phone in different USB modes like mass storage etc...?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD
     
  5. LoudRam

    LoudRam Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +113
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X
    Is USB debugging checked? Go into "Settings" --->"Developer options" and make sure "USB debugging" is checked.

    Also check out "Settings"--->"Connect to PC" and see how that is set up.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  6. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Done that multiple times. Connect to PC is set to disk, also tried ask me on/off.
     
  7. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After trying everything, called Verison Tech support. Their solution is to send me a new (recertified phone). Will try it once I get it and see if I have the same problem.
     
  8. LoudRam

    LoudRam Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +113
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X
    Hopefully that will solve your problem. BTW...What kind of RV do you have? Of course I'm assuming that RV stands for recreational vehicle.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
     
  9. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got phone it is now connecting to PC. Now I have to reload all my apps.

    BTW, we have a 2009 40 ft Tiffin Phaeton.
     
  10. jakegsxr11

    jakegsxr11 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know anything about the rezound however I had the same issue on my razr. My issue was a process called "ChargeOnlyMode" I found it under the manage apps catagory and when I stopped the process everything went back to normal. If you still have the old phone I'd be curious to see if it was a similar issue..
     
  11. LoudRam

    LoudRam Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +113
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X
    Glad to hear you got the phone working.

    That's a beautiful motorhome. We have a 33' Salem travel trailer towed by....a Dodge Ram of course. I love camping!
     
  12. RVnut

    RVnut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't have the old phone so cannot test it, but looked and could not find the "chargeonlymode". Can you breakdown the steps to it? Would like to see if I can find it. Which Razr do to have?
     
  13. jakegsxr11

    jakegsxr11 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Razr Maxx....
    -From the home screen select the menu button
    -Select manage apps
    -In the all tab, ChargeOnlyMode was found (This was when I was using ICS, I no longer see this on JB) maybe it is the new code that got rid of it or maybe it is only
    there if it is active?
     
  14. acejavelin

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Ratings:
    +10
    In scanning through the ROM's file system, I do not see this file, although I suppose it could be a process by another application... Probably Motorola specific, I will check out my son's Bionic and see if I can make a comparison this weekend.
     
Search tags for this page
computer not recognizing rezound
,
htc rezound not connecting to computer
,
htc rezound not linking to computer
,

htc rezound not recognized by computer

,
htc rezound not showing on pc
,
htc rezound usb debugging
,
htc rezound will not connect to pc
,
pc not recognizing my rezound
,
rezound not recognized by computer
,
usb debugging rezound