CM6 Power Control Widget

Discussion in 'Koush' started by sandfreak, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having trouble with the power control widget, but I'm sure its just something I've overlooked.

    Its the sound, vibrate, silent option. When its set to vibrate the notifications are silent.

    Like i said, i'm sure i'm just missing something but if somebody could lend a hand I'd appreciate it. Thanks
     
  2. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, figured it out, in the messaging settings, under vibrate, check "always"

    in case anybody else has this problem in the future:)
     
  3. drpaul07

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got a question about the power control widget so i'll just add my question here if you don't mind :)

    Is there a way to get the flashlight option to get the LED flash to turn on? Instead of just making a bright white screen?
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,085
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +416
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    There was supposed to be a "DeathRay" app included but I never saw it. What I do is just put a shortcut to DroidLight or TeslaLED on my main homescreen -- you might want to put it right under the widget. :)
     
  5. Takenover83

    Takenover83 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like the Lockscreen enable/disable, although sometimes it does not work.
     
  6. drpaul07

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. Yeah I just started using the switchpro widget just for the flashlight (cuz that one does have an option to use the LED flash). But the CM6 power control widget looks nicer so ill just use both for now. By the way, CM6 is the first custom rom I've ever ran (was always stock rooted before) and I'm loving it! :)

    Sent from my Droid
     
  7. pkwjr

    pkwjr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Motown
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1. It has a mind of its own. If I hit some of the other icons in the power control widget, sometimes it will turn the lockscreen on automatically and sometimes it won't.

    Wish there was a way to fix this. Same holds true with the backlight icon too, sometimes it will turn it on automatically if I hit another icon.
     
Search tags for this page

cm7 power widget flashlight