Volume Controls Change for CM6 RC2

Discussion in 'Koush' started by quadracer06, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. quadracer06
    Offline

    quadracer06 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe I am missing something, but I can not replicate the settings that have been in previous versions of CM or Pre Froyo versions period. Typically when toggling the volume keys up and down it would go like this:

    Silent
    Vibrate
    Vibrate + Volume Up
    Vibrate + Volume Louder

    I have messed with the setting in CM6 RC2 and these are now the options for Vibrate:

    Always
    Never
    Only in Silent Mode
    Only when not in silent mode

    Regardless of what is checked, I have not been able to toggle all the way from Ringer Loud + Vibrate to only Vibrate and then to Silent.

    I would like to be able to just turn the phone volume from loud w/ vibrate, to vibrate only, to Silent (ringer and vibrate off).

    Maybe I am missing something...can anyone help me out?
  2. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    This has been the case with froyo since its initial leak.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. quadracer06
    Offline

    quadracer06 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As in this is how Google changed it? Or something that has changed with the CM ROMs?

    Regardless, is there a way to get back to the way that pre-Froyo ROMs adjusted Volume and Vibrate?

    Thanks for the quick reply!
  4. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yeah, this is how google changed it. Sucks, I know...

    But, I do not know of a way to change it, or I surely would.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. loggainsd
    Offline

    loggainsd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure how but i did see on p3lx's rom that it has it. I'm assuming that you can change it somewhere. It would be great if CM6RC3 could have this! I'm looking forward to it
  6. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You can probably during the building process build a settings.apk with it, but that will mess with apps updating to control froyo's volume settings.

    Again, it shouldn't be impossible.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk