1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

CM6 Doesnt Obey SetCPU Settings

Discussion in 'Koush' started by brando56894, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I was wondering why CM6 was running like crap even though I had a 1.25 GHz kernel installed and a 900/1200 mhz min/max set, I found the reason when I opened up setcpu and it displayed the current frequency as 300 mhz!

    I took a screenshot to show you guys how completely odd it is.
    [​IMG]

    edit: I read around and apparently setcpu doesnt play nice with the SU v2.2 app so I switched back to 2.1 and all is well.
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2010
  2. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
  3. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So we need to push that to /system/app pdroid?
    This will make my CM rom run a little smoother?
  4. papy72
    Offline

    papy72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you "push" it into that folder?
  5. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    all you need to do is download the old SU app and flash it via recovery like you would a rom
  6. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    adb devices

    adb remount

    adb push Superuser.apk /system/app

    adb reboot
  7. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    the link i posted is an update.zip. install as you normally would.
  8. papy72
    Offline

    papy72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh, sweet.

    I understand update.zip. I don't speak adb. :)
  9. gonzoguy24
    Offline

    gonzoguy24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried this but it did not work (flashing as update.zip) I lost superuser completely :/
  10. MarkJohn
    Offline

    MarkJohn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So will this work with update.zip? I want to go back to the older super user but i don't want to lose it completely
Search tags for this page

cm6 superuser