[ROM] [CM10-1.JB.4.2.2]-KEXEC-KiNG.KaNG.JB.ROM.RC.v3.0-R3Ds-[OTA-UPDATER ]

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by R3Ds, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    ********THIS ROM IS FOR SAFESTRAP 3.07 or 3.11 ENABLED RECOVERY ONLY********
    KEXEC CM.10-1 AOSP BASED - THANKS TO HASHCODE0F, DHACKER, KHOLK, JONPRY, [MBM] AND CYANOGENMOD

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    CREDITS:
    Google
    Verizon
    Motorola
    Kholk
    jonpry
    [MBM]
    Cyanogenmod
    DHacker
    Hashcode0f
    xlightwaverx
    Ricerocket
    whirleyes
    rujelus22
    mikexda
    Gunthermic
    SINÉO
    Painless Death
    Eugene373
    DGT GTD
    R3Ds THEMES FORUM MEMBERS
    and everyone else!!

    SOME FEATURES:
    Deodexed
    Zipaligned
    Mobile Tether Hotspot Working
    Data Connection Tweaks
    Network Tweaks
    3G Tweaks
    Dalvik VM Tweaks
    Battery Tweaks
    Google Maps
    Framework INVERTED
    Contacts PARTIAL INVERTED
    Phone INVERTED
    Messaging INVERTED
    GMail 4.3.1 INVERTED
    YouTube INVERTED
    Talk INVERTED
    GooglePlus INVERTED
    Dropbox INVERTED
    Playstore INVERTED
    Google News Reader INVERTED
    Calendar INVERTED
    SMSPopup ICS Themed
    Google Now INVERTED
    Misc Build.prop edits
    BusyBox
    SuperUser
    CPUSleep app - Credits to Eugene373
    CPUSpy app
    Memory Management Tweaks
    AdAway app
    iKReaM Theme by R3Ds
    Added Tasks DGT-GTD To-Do List
    Inverted and Cleaner SystemUI
    AND ALOT MORE COMING!!!

    HOW TO INSTALL:
    YOU WILL NEED TO USE JB SAFESTRAP RECOVERY VERSION 3.07 or 3.11 ENABLED AND SLOT 1 ONLY

    1 - DOWNLOAD THE ROM ZIP AND BOTH GAPPS FROM LINKS BELOW
    2 - PUT ZIPS ON SDCARD-EXT
    3 - BOOT TO SAFESTRAP RECOVERY
    4 - MAKE A BACKUP
    5 - GO TO WIPE
    6 - WIPE DALVIK CACHE
    7 - WIPE CACHE
    8 - WIPE SYSTEM
    9 - WIPE DATA
    10 - GO BACK TO MAIN RECOVERY MENU
    11 - CHOOSE INSTALL
    12 - FIND AND SELECT THE ROM ZIP AND INSTALL IT
    13 - FIND AND SELECT THE GAPPS 1 ZIP AND INSTALL IT
    14 - REBOOT SYSTEM
    15 - ONCE ON HOMESCREEN TAP ON THE WEATHER WIDGET, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR LOCATION
    16 - REBOOT TO SAFESTRAP RECOVERY
    17 - FIND AND SELECT THE KING KANG GAPPS 2 ZIP AND INSTALL IT
    18 - REBOOT SYSTEM
    19 - ENJOY!

    CHANGELOG:
    ^^^^NEW SETUP PROCEDURE PLEASE READ STEPS LISTED ABOVE^^^^

    *****NO GAPPS - DOWNLOAD AND FLASH SEPARATE*****
    KEXEC-KiNG.KaNG.JB.ROM.RC.v3.0-R3Ds
    DOWNLOAD HERE
    MD5: daa003d4619eec18a68abdbe5535601a
    USE SLOT 1 ONLY

    DOWNLOAD GAPPS 1 HERE
    MD5: b7e53e96e1c8b1a1c4865bf29418c8e0

    DOWNLOAD KING KANG GAPPS 2 HERE
    MD5: d251e7d736f9256953396c58ccc47ef7

    MMS WORKAROUND
    [CM10-1.JB.4.2.2]-KiNG.KaNG.JB.ROM-R3Ds-[OTA-UPDATER]
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2013
  2. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Everything works?
     
  3. Lex_Luthor
    Offline

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet Im going to try this out.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  4. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: [CM10-1.JB.4.2.2]-KEXEC-KiNG.KaNG.JB.ROM.RC.v1.5-R3Ds-[OTA-UPDATER ]

    Pretty much, just no flash in camera.

    Tweet Me @R3DMaNX #BRiCKCiTy™ #GiLLaHouSe® #R3DsTheMes™
     
  5. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Heck yeah man! I'm gonna give this one a try today!
     
  6. chrisault2004
    Offline

    chrisault2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tipp City, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are the known issues? Is this stable enough to be a daily driver? I will probably flash tonight if so!
     
  7. TheAx78
    Offline

    TheAx78 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe its me

    but I had an error when I tried to boot it up. phone.android stopped working. I'm still a little new at this, so I may have done something incorrectly. Thank goodness for SafeStrap or I might be in quite the pickle now. lol Going to reinstall and see what happens.


    update: tried again, same error. com.phone.android has stopped working. rebooted, and it was still there. Switching back to stock for now, until I can figure out if I did something wrong, or got a bad file.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  8. TheAx78
    Offline

    TheAx78 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it working. I forgot to properly set up rom slot 1. It's not connecting to my wifi, though. Back to stock for now, but will play with it more later. I do like the look, and it is petty smooth. Nice work.
     
  9. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I downloaded and set up rom slot one but when I go to install its not showing up on my SD card??
     
  10. thenowherekid
    Offline

    thenowherekid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am unable to get hotspot working
     
  11. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Confirmed. WiFi tether is broken..
     
  12. joshspda
    Offline

    joshspda New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eastern USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No wifi tether, camera app or GPS. Three much needed tools. I can't believe these were overlooked in the testing phase. Overall the look is great! I love the sleek appearance.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  13. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    We are the testers! Lol
     
  14. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well my GPS, camera, gallery, sdcard, and tether works. Try to wipe. And change tether channel to 6

    Tweet Me @R3DMaNX #BRiCKCiTy™ #GiLLaHouSe® #R3DsTheMes™
     
  15. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't think so.

    Tweet Me @R3DMaNX #BRiCKCiTy™ #GiLLaHouSe® #R3DsTheMes™
     
Search tags for this page
cm10 droid x
,

cm10 droid x2

,
cm10 for droid x2
,

cm10 htc thunderbolt

,
cm10.1 droid x2
,

droid x2 cm10

,

droid x2 cm10.1

,
htc thunderbolt 4.2.2
,

htc thunderbolt cm10

,
htc thunderbolt cm10.1