[ROM] [ROM.JB.4.1.2]-W.K.Y.A.98.72.16.XT912-R3Ds-[OTA-UPDATER]

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by R3Ds, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. prosaschi
    Offline

    prosaschi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, will be eagerly waiting for its return!
     
  2. CBdubz
    Offline

    CBdubz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Irmo,Sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Please add live Wallpaper back and Verzions Backup Assistant Pro
     
  3. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    updated rom to 98.72.16 base
     
  4. Tune
    Offline

    Tune New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ashtabula, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops...

    Damn it...

    Ok, here's what I did, I followed directions exactly as you said. However, I failed to see one small and important step.
    I don't have the latest leak or the ota file installed. I was still on the old version. Now, I get nothing... Just a blank screen.

    Can someone help me?
     
  5. Tune
    Offline

    Tune New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ashtabula, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured it out. Had to perform a hard reset to get to Safe Strap again. All good... For now.
     
  6. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I am running ota jb and safestrap 3.11. However when I try to flash this ROM it just boot loops on me. I've followed the install instructions and just does not want to boot. Any one have any idea why? I really like the looks of this ROM and would love to run it. Thanks
     
  7. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm running JB OTA and safe strap 3.11. Installed this in slot 3 and having no problems. I've had about 4 ROMs in that slot with only wipes between. I do wipe everything twice though. Sweet ROM, no issues so far.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'd suggest deleting whatever slot your using and recreate it. Start fresh. Only thing I can think of.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    This rom is exactly what I've been looking for!!
     
  10. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Spoke to soon! GPS isn't working...
     
  11. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    My GPS has been working fine.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. core2kid
    Offline

    core2kid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
  13. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I was having that problem because I was on system version .8. I am running diabetis version 6.0 now and absolutely love it. Its themed just right for me. Way to go r3ds! This ROM is amazing!
     
  14. core2kid
    Offline

    core2kid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Already did that. Currently running on ROM slot 1 with a 2GB partition. Happened with the previous version of this ROM too. Do I need to have an SD card inside?
     
  15. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yes you should have an SD card.
     
Search tags for this page
best gapps for xt912 4.1.2
,
droid razr 4.1.2 roms
,
droid razr roms
,
r3ds
,

r3ds roms

,
rom for droid xt912
,
stock debloated xt912
,
wkya rom
,

xt912 roms

,
xt912jb.16