Change "personalize" button to something else?

bladerunn3r

Reaction score
I know this is an amateur question... But I'm totally new to sense ui (coming from blur) . Can I customize that button? How?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums

dzone67

Reaction score
Not to sure if you can change it. Flash a ROM if your rooted? Even then I somewhat doubt it. You don't like the personalize button on the bottom right?

Sent from a Rezound!

Malkavian

Reaction score
I was unable to find a way to change the Personalize button on the home screen to something else. I now use launcher pro plus and don't use SenseUI for the home screens. It allows me to change the dock icons.

kimintenn

Reaction score
I was unable to find a way to change the Personalize button on the home screen to something else. I now use launcher pro plus and don't use SenseUI for the home screens. It allows me to change the dock icons.
Same here except I'm using Go Launcher EX. I wasn't fond of Sense and at least this hides it. I have noticed my phone is slower switching from screen to screen now though.

Malkavian

Reaction score
If you didn't remove sense from the phone you might want to make sure it is not running. I have noticed that sometimes it is running even though it is not being displayed. You might try and tweaking some of the setting in Go Launcher EX, maybe the cache settings and see if that doesn't speed it up a bit.

kimintenn

Reaction score
If you didn't remove sense from the phone you might want to make sure it is not running. I have noticed that sometimes it is running even though it is not being displayed. You might try and tweaking some of the setting in Go Launcher EX, maybe the cache settings and see if that doesn't speed it up a bit.
I didn't remove Sense because I'm not rooted. (not brave enough to try it since I'm technically challenged sometimes! LOL) I think its definitely running in the background but I don't know how to stop it.