Cell standby bug

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by want a droid, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Getting the cell standby bug in my battery usage. Fission also had this bug while squidly's doesn't so I'm wondering if there is a fix.

    My time off charger is 2h 33m and my cell standby is 5h 3m (time w/o signal 50%).

    I'll post pictures tonight after work.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  2. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this bug in the other bug thread but yes, my Cell Standby is always at the top of my battery drain. (according to the batery use in settings) It always says that my time on without a signal is twice as long as the phone has actually been unplugged or turned on. The "Time without a signal" is always 50% and never moved from that either. Not sure what does this or why it does this but I know its a bug on other roms and many other devices so maybe there's a fix floating around somewhere, I'll have to look around.
     
  3. DroidMakesPwn

    DroidMakesPwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did the thing where I turned on airplane mode for about a minute and then turned it off and out completely goes away until the next reboot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Rishi P

    Rishi P Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i just noticed my battery really low today and I barely used my phone...the main culprits were cell stand by and phone idle....is this yet anohter bug where we have to wait months upon for a stupid update to fix this???
     
  5. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    The cell standby bug is most often just a misreading. Shouldn't be having any effect on your battery.
     
Search tags for this page
cell standby
,

cell standby battery

,
cell standby battery drain
,
cell standby battery drain lg ally
,
cell standby draining battery galaxy s3 final fix
,
cell standby draining lg g3 battery
,
cell standby drains battery
,

cell standby lg ally fix

,
droid 4 by motorola standby status
,
lg g3 cell standby drain