Cell Standby Rubix 1.90

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by mcp770, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will say my battery life is pretty good on 1.90 running .340. However, I noticed my cell standby is showing as 50%+ of my battery usage and it states the reason as time without a signal in battery manager. This has been in my home where I never have less than 3 bars of signal on a bad day but most of the time my signal is -81. Any suggestions?
     
  2. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    In rubix, cell standby has always shown very high even though it really isn't (aka a graphics glitch).

    Drod is supposedly working on it so I'm guessing a future release will have it corrected.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh, do remember reading that now thanks. Battery life is great for me but always looking to save every oz of juice I can.
     
  4. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    will be fixed in next release.. well.. it already is. :)
     
  5. Zaphod-Beeblebrox

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh great, here come three pages of:

    "OMG OMG"
    "when will you release the next version??"

    Thought you would know better than stoke that fire drod :)
     
  6. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's what i'm good at ;)
    you should see my twitter.. lmao
     
  7. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Eh hem....

    OMG OMG When when when!?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Drod, I love christmas presents but new years gifts are good too. ;)
     
  9. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't give him the idea to wait till Christmas to release... you may never be forgiven... ;)
     
  10. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It already won't be at least till after Christmas. I have A LOT to do and build and not enough time to do it, especially not with Christmas coming up
     
  11. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha suffer people, suffer!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. OnMy2ndGP

    OnMy2ndGP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it shows higher than most other things listed but we don't have all that Blur-bull. And the amount of load that it places on the battery is very minimul. Start when a fresh charge, let the stand by build for a few minutes. Then make a call. While on that call go back to the battery usage screen and keep refreshing it (menu button). It'll drop 1% almost every time you refresh it. It's normal. It's FOCUSED! :woot: