Can't root...stuck

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Blayzejlm, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. Blayzejlm

    Blayzejlm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I go through the whole process and get up to where it says "searching for your phone" but nothing happens after that. I DLed the Moto driver 3 times but nothing is working. Am I missing something??
     
  2. rwking

    rwking Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. alexxx

    alexxx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am having the same problem. the "motorola adb interface" driver is not installing on my computer. i have installed the motorola drivers 5.2.0 multiple times...
     
  4. rwking

    rwking Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you guys make sure you got the right drivers? There are 32-bit and 64-bit depending on your operating system.
     
  5. alexxx

    alexxx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i made sure i was using the 64 bit version. im running windows 7 64 bit on a pc
     
  6. rwking

    rwking Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not a PC user by trade, but I recall with Windows 7 that some programs have to be run "as administrator." Is this an option you see when right-clicking on the driver file?
     
  7. HI_Bio_Commando

    HI_Bio_Commando New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try cleaning, updating, and then updating your drivers.
    From my BIONIC COMMANDO
     
  8. ka1z0ku

    ka1z0ku Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kings Bay, GA
    Ratings:
    +2
    The one-click root didn't work for me, either. Ended up using pete's root tools and got it on the first try. So try that. Also ensure your phone is in usb-debugging and charge-only after you plug it in and before you run the root app.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

cant run instantroot on droid bionic