Can´t Find Path Specified

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by Lana30, Jan 31, 2016.

  1. Lana30

    Lana30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S3, Lenovo Yoga 2 table
    Hi,
    whenever I put in “cd C:/android/platform-tools” in command prompt it says “the system can not find the path specified”. how do I fix this? what did I do wrong? Thanks in advance.:)
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,639
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,859
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I'd make sure the file path is correct. But you should be able to open the command prompt from that folder.

    Edit: You can go to a folder, shift + right click in it & there should be an option to open the command prompt from there

    Tapped from a Nexus 6
     
    #2 CJM, Jan 31, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2016
  3. Lana30

    Lana30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S3, Lenovo Yoga 2 table
    Thanks for your answer. The command is probably wrong then and that would explain why it doesn´t work when it should, right? what would be the right path?
     
  4. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,624
    Likes Received:
    5,114
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,072
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    The correct path is wherever you installed the Android sdk.
     
    • Like Like x 1