Can you "add destination" in Navigation and I'm missing it?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by checker555, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. checker555
    Offline

    checker555 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    On Google maps, I'm used to being able to create a route with multiple stops. I can't seem to figure out how (or IF) I can do this on the Droid Nav program. I don't want to have to sit in the parking lot after each leg and program up the next part of the route.

    Please tell me I'm missing something obvious!
  2. atomicwedgie
    Offline

    atomicwedgie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    I just loaded up maps and I don't see a way either. Hmmm... hopefully we're both missing something and someone can show us. :)
  3. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been wondering what all can be done with it as well. I also dont notice a trip log or speed indicator etc. that is found on my Garmin. Just wondering what all it can do.
  4. TheCleaner
    Offline

    TheCleaner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've asked this before myself. It appears that Google Navigation doesn't have "waypoint" abilities yet.
  5. Droids
    Offline

    Droids New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't played around with My Maps Editor on the Droid yet but doesn't this let you edit your maps?
  6. TheCleaner
    Offline

    TheCleaner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah but it still doesn't load them into Google Navigation.
  7. Droids
    Offline

    Droids New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you edit your map in the editor and save it, then bring up navigation and load the my maps layer, that doesn't work? I may be missing something here, thought you could do that.
  8. TheCleaner
    Offline

    TheCleaner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There isn't a "My maps" layer in Navigation...just in maps.
  9. Droids
    Offline

    Droids New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can bring up the My Maps layer in navigation, but after looking at it, it may not be useful as you still have to pick an end point, then directions, then navigate...
  10. lemodular
    Offline

    lemodular New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can set it up in Google maps on the PC, then save it to your map (online), then run the Google map app and select layers and find your newly created destination(s). I think this can also be done straight from the phone but have not tried it.
Search tags for this page
add a destination google maps android
,

add destination google maps android

,
add destination google maps app
,
add multiple destinations google maps android
,

android google maps add destination

,
android google maps multiple destinations
,

android maps add destination

,

google maps android add destination

,
google maps android directions add destination
,
google maps android multiple destinations
,

google maps app add destination

,

google navigation add destination