Can I load Sapphire 1.0 from ROM Manager?

sranger

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the rooted Droid. I apologize if this has been answered somewhere else...( I promise I did look... )

I have FGR22 loaded on my system. I have the latest ROM Manager installed. It seems to be able to download Sapphire 1.0 and the associated google apps, kernels, etc. I read where it is preferred to do a factory reset before you load Sapphire. If I use ROM manager to download and install Sapphire, will I get the option to do a factory rest in the clockwork recovery?

Or can I load through ROM Manager and then do a factory reset?

Thanks...

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
U can use Rom Manager if you want problems. There is about 20 active threads right now, all describing loss of custom recovery and/or bootloops after using RM.
But, if u must....

BTW, I suggest doing it manually from clockwork or flashing SPRecovery and doing from there.

captdroid

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the rooted Droid. I apologize if this has been answered somewhere else...( I promise I did look... )

I have FGR22 loaded on my system. I have the latest ROM Manager installed. It seems to be able to download Sapphire 1.0 and the associated google apps, kernels, etc. I read where it is preferred to do a factory reset before you load Sapphire. If I use ROM manager to download and install Sapphire, will I get the option to do a factory rest in the clockwork recovery?

Or can I load through ROM Manager and then do a factory reset?

Thanks...

Yes you will get the option to factory reset and the option to back your existing ROM in ROM manager after download and before install. I did it last night and worked just dandy. I installed using the default theme which I think is suggested and then go back later and install another theme if you want. I picked the 1000lv (125) kernel during install.

I used WIFI connection instead of 3G